1 Year Anniversary! – Ep.52 ft. DJ Art Beatz!

OH Shi*!!!!! 1 year!  Our 52nd straight week (ok, maybe we missed one or two, but who’s counting?)

Since last April, our podcast has had over 35 different dj’s and thousands of downloads!

Big thanks to all that have followed the site as we’ve grown and changed and to all the DJ’s that have taken time to put together awesome sets for our listener’s.

For our 1 year mix, DJ Art Beatz put together a monster one hour mix, recorded live at Boiler Room Worcester!  It includes a number of his own NEW production pieces and remixes – including Go Crazy (ft. Fatman Scoop & Clinton Sparks) among many others (full track list below).

DJ Art Beatz is a producer, DJ and remixer whose creativity and passion for music keeps him working around the clock.  “I wake up in the middle of the night to compose a beat,” he says.  The Baghdad-born, Worcester, Massachusetts-based 25-year- old creates a sound all his own by bringing together the music of his homeland of Iraq with the current sounds of house/ techno, rap, reggae, reggaeton, and R&B.  He also draws inspiration from the work of past masters. Art’s brother Bassam, who learned to play music on a church organ in Baghdad, taught him to play music by ear. Art now composes beautiful pieces whenever he sits down at anything with keys, be it a baby grand piano or a Korg Triton keyboard in his home studio. His mastery of Logic and Pro Tools allows him to create music in nearly any location.

In addition to recording at the Art Beatz Studio, Art recorded with acts at the prestigious Long View Farm Studios, which has hosted greats such as the The Rolling Stones, Aerosmith and Mos Def, as well Cybersound in Boston. Art Beatz new record “Go Crazy” with Ariez Onasis ft. Fatman Scoop & Clinton Sparks has gained airplay on Boston’s JAM’N 94.5 in 2011. Beatz has also produced beats for major artists Nicki Minaj, Fatman Scoop, Clinton Sparks, Jae Millz as well as reggae artist Pritty Boy.

Art is the current resident DJ at the Boiler Room and was formerly the resident DJ at Amsterdam Lounge and Canal Lounge, all in Worcester, MA. He also currently plays in Boston & Providence clubs. Some of his past gigs featured DJs like Clinton Sparks, DJ Skribble, DJ Enferno, Boris and Crooklyn Clan’s DJ Sizzahandz as well as Celebrity DJ Samantha Ronson. He has numerous mixtapes, including his most recent release, House Invasion (January 2011). His remixes of songs by artists such as Lil Jon and Britney
Spears span several music genres.

Track Listing:

1) Go Crazy – Art Beatz & Ariez Onasis ft. Fatman Scoop & Clinton Sparks (Anthem Kingz Remix)
2) Where You Wanna Go – Mischa Daniels feat. J-Son
3) Groove Amigos – 123XYZ (Original Club Mix)
4) Where Dem Girls At – David Guetta feat. Flo Rida & Nicki Minaj
5) Space Junk – Wolfgang Gartner (Original Mix)
6) Wonderwall 2011 (Funk D’s Festival Bootleg)
7) Move It To The Mutfakta – Chuckie, Hardwell, Gregori Klosman (Blender Booteg)
8) Hello – Dragonette feat. Martin Solveg (BlasterJaxx Bootleg)
9) Lambada On The Floor – Jennifer Lopez ft. Pitbull (Anthem Kingz Remix)
10) Malosax – Stan Courtois & Felly (Afro Mix)
11) Rhythm Of The Rave N Roll – Steve Angello vs Corona (John Farruggio Club Banger)
12) She Never Wants To Come Down – Umek vs. Traumer (Original Mix)
13) More – Usher (Diggz Billionaire Switch Mix)
14) Paradise Poltergeist – TAI ft. Steve Aoki (LA Riots Remix)
15) Mr. Saxo Beat – Alexandra Stan (Original Radio Edit)
16) Coming Home – Diddy feat. Skylar Grey (Dirty South Remix)
17) Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO (Rocwell S & Volkan Saki Remix)
18) Killer – Disco Fries ft. Clinton Sparks
19) Rolling It Right – Afrojack vs Adele (Inphinity Bootleg)
20) Give Me Everything (Tonight) – Pitbull ft. Nayer & Ne-Yo
21) Till The World Ends – Britney Spears (Art Beatz Dubstep Drop Remix)
22) Timebomb 76 – (Anthem Kingz)
23) The Moment – Tim Mason (Steve Angello Edit)
24) Sweat – Snoop Dogg ft. David Guetta
25) Turbulence – Laidback Luke & Steve Aoki ft. Lil Jon (Lil Jon Party Starter)
26) What is Love – Haddaway (Afro Bro’s 2011 Bootleg)
27) Don’t Stop Believin’ – Journey (Felix Voya Remix)

Click here to subscribe in iTunes and get the latest BDTPodcast Episode as soon as it becomes available!

Get Familiar: Art’s Website | Twitter Art | Buy Art’s Tracks

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>